REACH 2020 Pandemic Garden in a Box Special Initiative
Line separator

SPÉCIAL   

INITIATIVES

En tant qu'organisation dirigée par des jeunes en pleine croissance, diverses initiatives axées sur la mission sont lancées pour répondre aux besoins et aux intérêts immédiats de nos familles de réfugiés.

ALLER AU-DESSUS ET AU-DELÀ .

Tous les jeunes réfugiés qui participent à REACH reçoivent des services de soutien pour les aider à réaliser leur potentiel et à se sentir pleinement soutenus dans tous les domaines de leur vie. Un élément clé de REACH consiste à effectuer des visites à domicile pour rencontrer les parents et les jeunes participants et évaluer leurs progrès à l'école, à la maison et au sein de leurs réseaux sociaux.

En tant qu'organisation dirigée par des jeunes en pleine croissance, diverses initiatives axées sur la mission surviennent pour répondre aux besoins et aux intérêts immédiats de nos familles participantes. Pendant la pandémie COVID-19, REACH a facilité des camps d'aventure virtuels, des cadeaux à vélo, des conseils sur la préparation à l'université et des projets de jardinage dans une boîte ou de camp dans une boîte.

Engagement pandémique -

Aventures virtuelles

Dans un effort pour impliquer en toute sécurité les jeunes et les familles pendant le verrouillage du COVID-19, REACH a organisé une série de sessions d'aventure en ligne couvrant une variété de sujets, y compris des jeux et des cours de pâtisserie, de mouvement corporel, de codage, de jardinage, de narration et de yoga.

Guest Storyteller
Guest Storyteller

Virtual Adventure Camp

press to zoom
Outdoor Adventure Stories
Outdoor Adventure Stories

Virtual Adventure Camp

press to zoom
Chicago Challenge Game
Chicago Challenge Game

Virtual Adventure Camp

press to zoom
Guest Storyteller
Guest Storyteller

Virtual Adventure Camp

press to zoom
1/8
Earn-a-Bike Participant
Earn-a-Bike Participant

Bike-Giveaway

press to zoom
Urban Commuter
Urban Commuter

Bike Give-Away

press to zoom
Urban Commuter
Urban Commuter

Bike Give-Away

press to zoom
Earn-a-Bike Participant
Earn-a-Bike Participant

Bike-Giveaway

press to zoom
1/4

Engagement pandémique -

Vélo cadeaux

REACH facilite les cadeaux de vélos et de matériel aux jeunes et aux familles participants qui expriment un intérêt spécifique pour la poursuite de leurs expériences en plein air. Pendant la pandémie, plusieurs jeunes ont reçu gratuitement des vélos, des casques et des cadenas.

Engagement pandémique -

Jardin dans une boîte

Au cours de la pandémie COVID-19, nous avons invité les ménages entiers des jeunes REACH à participer à un effort conjoint pour cultiver des légumes (tomates et poivrons verts), des légumes verts (bette à carde, chou frisé, roquette) et des herbes (menthe poivrée, origan, basilic, coriandre). ) sur leurs appuis de fenêtre, porches ou arrière-cours.

Urban Gardeners
Urban Gardeners

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

press to zoom
Indoor Garden
Indoor Garden

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

press to zoom
Backyard Garden
Backyard Garden

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

press to zoom
Urban Gardeners
Urban Gardeners

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

press to zoom
1/8

REACH 2020 Pandemic Garden in a Box Special Initiative
Line separator

SPECIAL  

INITIATIVES

As a growing youth-led organization, various mission-driven initiatives arise to address the immediate needs and interests of our refugee  families.

GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND.

All refugee youth who participate in REACH receive support services to help them reach their potential and feel fully supported in all areas of their lives. A key component of REACH is to conduct home visits to meet with parents and participating youth and assess their progress in school, at home, and within their social networks. 

As a growing youth-led organization, various mission-driven initiatives arise to address the immediate needs and interests of our participating families. During the COVID-19 pandemic, REACH has facilitated virtual adventure camps, bike give-aways, college-readiness advising, and garden-in-a-box or camp-in-a-box projects. 

Pandemic Engagement -

Virtual Adventures

In an effort to safely engage youth and families during the COVID-19 lockdown, REACH hosted a series of online adventure sessions covering a variety of topics, including games and lessons in baking, body movement, coding, gardening, storytelling, and yoga.

Guest Storyteller
Guest Storyteller

Virtual Adventure Camp

Outdoor Adventure Stories
Outdoor Adventure Stories

Virtual Adventure Camp

Chicago Challenge Game
Chicago Challenge Game

Virtual Adventure Camp

Guest Storyteller
Guest Storyteller

Virtual Adventure Camp

1/8
Earn-a-Bike Participant
Earn-a-Bike Participant

Bike-Giveaway

Urban Commuter
Urban Commuter

Bike Give-Away

Urban Commuter
Urban Commuter

Bike Give-Away

Earn-a-Bike Participant
Earn-a-Bike Participant

Bike-Giveaway

1/4

Pandemic Engagement -

Bike Give-Aways

REACH facilitates bike and gear give-aways to participating youth and families who express a specific interest in furthering their outdoor experiences. During the pandemic, several youth received free bikes, helmets, and locks. 

Pandemic Engagement -

Garden-in-a-Box

During the COVID-19 pandemic, we invited REACH youths' entire households to participate in a joint effort to grow vegetables (tomatoes and green peppers), greens (swiss chard, kale, arugula), and herbs (peppermint, oregano, basil, cilantro) on their windowsills, porches, or backyards.

Urban Gardeners
Urban Gardeners

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

Indoor Garden
Indoor Garden

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

Backyard Garden
Backyard Garden

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

Urban Gardeners
Urban Gardeners

Garden-in-a-Box Initiative

1/8