REACH families setting up a tent on a camping trip
Line separator

FOCUS SUR LA FAMILLE

ECOTHERAPIE

Nos programmes axés sur la famille proposent des séances d'écothérapie et d'aventure à toutes les familles REACH, y compris des activités d'apprentissage par l'expérience adaptées à l'âge et axées sur la nature, l'environnement et l'exploration.

REACH profite à toute la famille .

REACH offre de multiples opportunités aux familles (parents, grands-parents, frères et sœurs, cousins) des jeunes participants inscrits de s'engager dans des programmes axés sur la famille, de faire du bénévolat lors de voyages et de s'impliquer dans les processus de planification organisationnelle.

Nos programmes axés sur la famille proposent des séances d'écothérapie et d'aventure à toutes les familles REACH, y compris des activités d'apprentissage par l'expérience adaptées à l'âge et axées sur la nature, l'environnement et l'exploration. Les parents sont présentés à des endroits accessibles où ils peuvent emmener toute leur famille. L'accent est mis sur le pouvoir «d'explorer notre propre cour» en visitant les espaces verts publics et les voies navigables à proximité et en absorbant les différents écosystèmes de notre communauté locale.

Groupes de jeux sur la nature

Participez à des groupes de jeu mensuels sur la nature où vos tout-petits peuvent découvrir l'environnement et explorer la nature à travers une variété d'expériences sensorielles.

Sensory Exploration
Sensory Exploration

Nature Play

press to zoom
Family Time
Family Time

Nature Play

press to zoom
Nature Scavenger Hunt
Nature Scavenger Hunt

Nature Play

press to zoom
Sensory Exploration
Sensory Exploration

Nature Play

press to zoom
1/5
River Butt Surfing
River Butt Surfing

Family Engagement

press to zoom
Kayaking
Kayaking

Family Engagement

press to zoom
River Clean Up
River Clean Up

Family Engagement

press to zoom
River Butt Surfing
River Butt Surfing

Family Engagement

press to zoom
1/7

Engagement des parents

Obtenez un aperçu du monde de votre enfant et apprenez à communiquer plus efficacement avec votre enfant grâce à des conseils doux et nourrissants à l'extérieur. Développez des liens plus forts avec vos adolescents grâce à des défis d'aventure en plein air et des activités de consolidation d'équipe.

Voyages en famille

Connectez-vous avec d'autres parents d'enfants ou d'adolescents de la communauté de réfugiés et apprenez où vous pouvez emmener toute votre famille explorer les écosystèmes dans votre propre «arrière-cour».

Tent Camping
Tent Camping

Family Trips

press to zoom
Pumpkin Farm & Fall Fest
Pumpkin Farm & Fall Fest

Family Trips

press to zoom
Tent Assembly
Tent Assembly

Family Trips

press to zoom
Tent Camping
Tent Camping

Family Trips

press to zoom
1/4

REACH families setting up a tent on a camping trip

FAMILY-FOCUSED 

ECOTHERAPY

Our family-focused programs provide ecotherapy and adventure sessions to entire REACH families, including age-appropriate experiential learning activities focused on nature, the environment, and exploration.

REACH BENEFITS THE ENTIRE FAMILY.

REACH offers multiple opportunities for the families (parents, grandparents, siblings, cousins) of registered youth participants to engage in family-focused programming, to volunteer on trips, and to become involved in organizational planning processes.

 

Our family-focused programs provide ecotherapy and adventure sessions to entire REACH families, including age-appropriate experiential learning activities focused on nature, the environment, and exploration. Parents are introduced to accessible locations where they can take their whole family. Emphasis is placed on the power of “exploring our own backyard” by visiting nearby public green spaces and waterways and absorbing the different ecosystems of our local community.

Nature Play Groups

Engage in monthly nature playgroups where your little ones can discover the environment and explore nature through a variety of sensory experiences.

Parent Engagement

Get a glimpse into your child's world, and learn to communicate more effectively with your child through gentle, nurturing guidance in the outdoors. Develop stronger bonds with your teens through outdoor adventure challenges and team building activities.

Family Trips

Connect with other parents of children or teens in the refugee community, and learn where you can take your whole family to explore ecosystems in your own "backyard."

JOIN THE ADVENTURE!

 Get the Latest News & Updates

Contact Us

For inquiries about programs, referrals, or volunteering and partnership opportunities, please send us a brief message with your name and contact information.

ADDRESS

Chicago/Oak Park, IL

PHONE

773-266-0709

EMAIL

© 2021 Refugee Education & Adventure CHallenge.

REACH is recognized as a 501c3 tax exempt nonprofit organization.